September 03, 2014

Latest Headlines

Christina Custode brings Kickstarter campaign to The Topper

Lucky player from Eden wins $844,437 on penny machine at Seneca Buffalo Creek Casino

East Amherst Agent LeVan receives AllstateAgency Hands in the Community Award

Celebrate Grandparents Day at Penn Dixie

St. Stephens to host food trucks, Zoomobile

Business educational seminars hosted by the Cheektowaga Chamber of Commerce

Dare to Innovate

Mount St. Joseph Alumnae Association to host luncheon

Join the fifth annual Walk, Run and Wheel 5K

Two children down in backyard pool

2014 Phi Delta Kappa Presidential Awards announced

BY: Metro Source Staff | April 21, 2014

Dr. Walter Polka, president of Phi Delta Kappa, announced the selection of the 2014 award recipients. These awards will be presented on May 14 at the Niagara Falls Country Club at the Past Presidents Banquet. Tickets are $35 and can be obtained by sending an email to

Distinguished Higher Education Administrator: Dr. Gary Praetzel, dean of the college of tourism and hospitality, Niagara University

Distinguished School District Award: Career Academies, Kenmore-Tonawanda School District

Distinguished Education Career Award: Samuel Alessi, Buffalo Schools, retired

Excellence in Teaching Middle School: Beth Truax, Lewiston Poster School District

Excellence in Teaching Elementary School: Janelle Finn, Niagara Wheatfield School District

Excellence in Teaching High School: Edwin Maynard, Niagara Falls School System

Excellence Administrator in Middle School: Michael Cornell, Amherst School System

Excellence Administrator in Elementary School: Michael Tambroni, North Tonawanda School System

Excellence Administrator in High School: Joseph DiMaria, Starpoint School System

Add your Comments

Be the first to Comment